Berlincredible

22Dec11

I have been gadding about this crazy, mixed up, son of a gun planet of ours for over two years now. I have conquered Poseidon’s mighty oceans by ship, sliced the crystal stratosphere by jet and taken several coach trips. Throughout all of this you, my gently undulating reader, have been with me every step of the way. Alternatively, you may find yourself here for the first time after typing in one of the most popular search terms on my blog this week.

If you found this site by looking for 'wetsuit ass' then I don't judge you you pervert. Welcome. Tell your friends.

It has been quite difficult not to form inappropriately sensual attachments to many cities including Sydney, Melbourne, Wellington, Brisbane, Stockholm, Lisbon, Brno and Paris. However, one location has come closest to offering everything I’m looking for. It’s not easy to build anticipation when the title of this article is ‘Berlincredible’ but I can exclusively reveal that my favourite place to live so far is Berlin. Boasting a glittering mix of city buzz, parkland freshness and Germanic silliness (I’ve made one of those up), it feels perfectly safe to wander the streets at night unless I’m on the piss in which case you’re gonna get glassed you NONCE.

Rather than backup my controversial choice with more puny words, I would like to draw your attention to a video Susie has made of our time here. I should warn you it does contain footage of me being dragged around a polished floor like a naughty puppy.

We return to the UK tomorrow to be with loved ones at this very special time of year and indulge in ritualistic blood sacrifice to appease Pagan Gods. We do plan to come back to Berlin though, possibly for the longer term. Our next destination is already decided but where is it to be? Well, I guess you’ll just have to visit again to find out! Spoiler alert: it’s Paris.

2 Responses to “Berlincredible”

  1. Guess you must be in Paris, then? Stumbled upon your blog via Julie Dawn Fox. Interesting.

    • 2 davexxxx

      Yes, we’ve been in Paris for a couple of days now. Haven’t managed to do a great deal of exploring yet but plan to put that right at the weekend. Congratulations on your award!


Leave a Reply

